Skip Navigation
Skip to contents

AOCC KASID

AOCC 2020
The 8th Annual Meeting of Asian Organization for CROHN'S & COLITIS
Gateway to Excellence in IBD Research and Practice
June 18 - 20, 2020 Busan, Korea
Weather

The month of June is normally sunny with temperatures expected to be 17-26 degrees Celsius (62-78 degrees Fahrenheit) during the conference. You can expect sunshine with occasional rain. Therefore, we recommend you bring a jacket and umbrella.


Time Zone

When Indicating Korea Time: Present Time (GMT+9) / No daylight savings time

City Time
Seoul, Tokyo (Korea Time) 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00
Taipei, Manila,
Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore
24:00 3:00 6:00 9:00 12:00 15:00 18:00 21:00
Bangkok, Jakarta 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00
New Delhi, Kolkata 21:30 0:30 3:30 6:30 09:30 12:30 15:30 18:30
Teheran 20:30 23:30 2:30 5:30 8:30 11:30 14:30 17:30
Hamburg, Rome, Paris, Amsterdam 18:00 21:00 00:00 3:00 6:00 9:00 12:00 15:00
London, Madrid 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00
Rio de Janeiro, S`ao Paulo 13:00 16:00 19:00 22:00 1:00 4:00 7:00 10:00
New York, Montreal, Toronto 12:00 15:00 18:00 21:00 24:00 3:00 6:00 9:00
Chicago, Houston, Bogota 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00 2:00 5:00 8:00
Vancouver, Seattle, San Francisco,Los Angeles 9:00 12:00 15:00 18:00 21:00 24:00 3:00 6:00
Sydney, Melbourne 2:00 5:00 8:00 11:00 14:00 17:00 20:00 23:00
Business Hours
  • Banks
    Weekday: 09:00-16:00 / Closed weekends & public holidays
    * Exceptions: Standard Chartered Bank weekdays 09:30-16:30,
    EVERRICH Bank weekdays 09:00-16:30 / Closed weekends & public holidays
  • Government Offices and Organizations
    Weekdays 09:00-18:00 / Closed weekends & public holidays
  • Post Offices
    Weekdays 09:00-18:00 / Closed weekends & public holidays
    Website: www.koreapost.go.kr (Korean, English)
  • Department Stores
    Monday-Thursday 10:30-20:00, Friday-Sunday 10:30-20:30 / Closed days vary by store
    * Typically, department stores are closed one day a month (usually a Monday). However, closings vary according to each store
    * Extended operating hours (10:30-20:30) generally apply on public holidays and during holiday periods
Currency & Exchange
Korean Currency

Coins

Automated Teller Machines (ATM)
Travelers who carry internationally recognized credit cards can get a cash advance in Korean won at ATMs installed at airports, major hotels, department stores and tourist attractions. Cards with the Plus and Cirrus logos are the easiest to use and most widely accepted in Korea. Some places also accept international cards such as China UnionPay, Maestro, Electron, and JCB cards.
Tip & Tax

Tipping is not customary.
A 10% service charge may be added to your bill at most tourist hotels and some restaurants

Value-added tax (VAT) is levied on most goods and services at a standard rate of 10% and is included in the retail price. At tourist hotels, this 10% tax applies to meals and other services and is added into the bill.

Electricity

The standard electrical supply is 220 volts AC/60 cycles. Most hotels may provide outlet converters for 110 and 220 volts. Be careful and ask before plugging in a 110 volt appliance.

Telephone / Mobile Phone
To make international calls, please dial the international dialing code (001, 002, 00700) + country code + area code + phone number. Most convenience stores, hotels, and airports sell domestic and international phone cards. Mobile phones can be rented at the airport or at major hotels. You will need valid identification (passport) and a credit card to contract mobile phone rental services.
Insurance
Participants are advised to get adequate travel and health insurance before leaving their respective countries.
Helpful Numbers
  • - Police: 112
  • - Fire and Ambulance: 119
  • - Medical Emergency: 1339
  • - Lost and Found Center: 182
  • - Korea Travel Hotline & Complaint Center: (In Korea) 1330, (From Abroad) +82-2-1330
  • - Ministry of Foreign Affairs website: www.mofa.go.kr (Korean, English)

Go to Top

Hosted byThe Korean Association for the Study of Intestinal Diseases (KASID)

President: Joo-Sung Kim | Business License No.: 215-82-63277

#305, 31, Seolleung-ro 86-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06193, Korea
AOCC 2020 SecretariatP&M
3F MS Bldg., 12, Eonju-ro 79-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, 06222, Korea

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use


Copyright © AOCC 2020 All Rights Reserved.